Environmental Commission

Environmental Commission

The Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor, all members being residents of the Township and one being a member of the Land Use Board also.

Powers of the Commission:
  • Research Use and Possible Uses for open land areas and natural resources
  • Coordinate activites of unofficial bodies organized for similar purposes 
  • Handles distributing of materials for Environmental purposes
  • Maintains an index of public or privately owned areas(marshlands, swamps, and other wetlands) to obtain information on the proper use of these areas
  • May recommend to the Planning Board and the Township Committee plans and programs to be included in the Master Plans for the development and use of such areas
  • May aquire real and personal property in the name of the Township to ensure conservation and proper use of open spaces and other land and water areas

Meets the 2nd Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m.
"Recycle your home and office proucts or find products for free at freecycle.com"

News Subscription

Subscribe to Township of Mansfield News
Visit this group
Subscribe to Mansfield Police News
Visit this group
Subscribe to Environmental/Green Team
Visit this group

Environmental Commission Members

James McMekin
Term Expires 12/31/2018

Glenn Todd
Term Expires 12/31/2019

Dawn Smith
Term Expires 12/31/2020

Robert Jewell
Term Expires 12/31/2020

Term Expires 12/31/2018

Paul Tarlowe
Term Expires 12/31/2018

Ruth Pante, Secretary
Term Expires 12/31/2020

Committee Liaisons: Mr. Misertino, Mrs. Mora Dillon

2006 NRI Report

Commission Minutes

Township Information

Township of Mansfield
100 Port Murray Road
Port Murray, NJ 07865
Phone: (908) 689-6151
Fax: (908) 689-2840


Township Ordinances

If you have a question and are not sure whom to direct it to, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Map Location