Land Use Board


The Land Use Board functions under the authority of the Municipal Land Use Law of New Jersey. The Board charts the future of the Township by examining existing and potential development in the community in accordance with state and local regulations. The Board is authorized to:

  • Create and Adopt a Master Plan, which is subject to re-examination every ten years.
  • Review all major and minor Subdivision and Site Plan applications
  • Review Conditional use applications
  • Recommend amendments to land use ordinances for submission to Township Committee
  • Review requests for variances

The Land Use Board consists of nine members as follows:

  • One Class I member (The Mayor or his designee)
  • One Class II member (Township Official other than Township Committee member)
  • One Class III member (Member of the Township Committee)
  • Five Class IV members (Citizens of the Township appointed by the Mayor)
  • Four Alternate Members (Citizens of the Township appointed by the Mayor to fill positions on the Board when needed)

Meetings are held on the third Monday of the month at 7:30pm. 

Forms and Documents

Upcoming Meetings

Calendar Land Use Board Meeting
Date Jul 15, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Land Use Board Meeting
Aug 19, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Land Use Board Meeting
Sep 16, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Land Use Board Meeting
Oct 21, 2024 7:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Land Use Board Members

Robert Jewell, ChairpersonClass II
Term Expires 12/31/2024

Joseph Farino, Class I
Term Expires 12/31/2024

Ron Hayes, Class III
Term Expires 12/31/2024

Rich Petteruti, Class IV
Term Expires 12/31/2026

Dolores Reagle, Class IV
Term Expires 12/31/2025

Ralf Waegener, Class IV
Term Expires 12/31/2024

Matt Wielgus, Class IV
Term Expires 12/31/2024

Robert Jewell, Class II
Term Expires 12/31/2024

Patrick Creedon, Class IV
Term Expires 12/31/2024

Scott Cruts, Class IV
Term Expires 12/31/2027

John Feller, 1st Alternate
Term Expires 12/31/2024

William Watters, 2nd Alternate
Term Expires 12/31/2025

Brent Connelly, 3rd Alternate
Term Expires 12/31/2025

VACANT, 4th Alternate
Term Expires 12/31/2024

JoAnn Griffith, Secretary
(908) 689-6151 ext 111
(908) 689-2840 fax

Minutes and Agendas

Our Location

Township of Mansfield
100 Port Murray Road
Port Murray, NJ 07865
Phone: (908) 689-6151
Fax: (908) 689-2840

Public Safety

In case of emergency, dial 911
For non-emergencies, dial

News Subscriptions
Recent News
Follow or Contact
Quick Links